Isaac Hayes RIP

11 08 2008

So my Father calls me up this morning and informs me that the legendary Isaac Hayes has entered the gates of rock n’ soul heaven. My Father being the music lover that he is, a veteran of Woodstock, tells me how bummed he is this great musician has passed on at 65: “He was one of the kindest men with his music in that time.” To a man whose beautiful music made many panties drop, and was the ultimate “chef” on South Park, rest in peace.  Read more here.

Actions

Information

One response

14 08 2008
Sunset Junction 2008 « Grimy Goods

[…] event that only gets better each year, I highly recommend it! It’s unfortunate the legendary Isaac Hayes recently passed away, as he was the headlining talent for this event. But fear not, I’m sure […]

Leave a Reply

