Black Lips – Detorit Bar, Costa Mesa

16 04 2009

So I was gonna write a review on this very high energy, no vomiting or pissing on fans Black Lips show, but I opted not to.  There’s already a recent review on here of their New York show and it’s pretty damn good. But I will say: the show fuckin rocked! Detroit Bar is a tiny venue, all the more intimate, all the more better. Only in California. Black Lips as always, high energy and inducing lots of smiles on our faces.

Check out some sweet photos of the Black Lips at the Detorit Bar in Costa Mesa, Calif. on the PHOTO GALLERIES page.

the_black_lips-095

Actions

Information

12 responses

16 04 2009
Kris

HAHA these guys are pure gnar!!!
best live act i’ve seen by a country mile, cant wait till they over here in the uk in may, we will be attending for sure 🙂

16 04 2009
Gnargusto

Hi………

Coachella manana. Have fun!

Sorry for sucking…….

The Black Lips kill.

16 04 2009
Kellz

Ya Sandy the show was rad! Always so fun hangin with the coolest chick I know! Dance your ass off at Coachella and have a super fantastical time!

16 04 2009
Anonymous

hey, i met u last night! cool blog!! if u ever want some music check out nevertravelled.blogspot.com

23 04 2009
Tom Scott

this guys flippin rock, loving the new music video 🙂 🙂

23 04 2009
Sandy

Ha! Thanks for the vid! It’s totally goods! Reminds me of a whacked out 80’s Christmas.

23 04 2009
Sandy

Nice! I likes it.

26 04 2009
Coachella 2009 - Day 3 « Grimy Goods

[…] nights. And for some, including myself, I had been partying for five days straight since the Black Lips show at the Detroit […]

30 04 2009
Give me MORE Black Lips! « Grimy Goods

[…] me MORE Black Lips! 30 04 2009 I guess you can say we like the Black Lips here over at GrimyGoods. Actually, it’s more like any band that starts with the word […]

7 05 2009
The Black Lips Featuring GZA « Grimy Goods

[…] Black Lips Featuring GZA 7 05 2009 The Black Lips get dirty with the GZA and I’m not sure if I like it . . . I think their song “The Drop I […]

7 05 2009
Jake Selway

Yea that i’ll be with you track is available to download on their site now, im gay and got it on vinyl 😉

7 05 2009
Sandy

Gay no way! Vinyl is dope!

Leave a Reply

