Mike Vallely Goes Bro With Affliction!

26 05 2009

It’s bad enough that skateboarding has become over saturated in new markets, loosing a lot of its essence, now it seems to becoming more bro everyday. Mike Vallely is one bad ass dude. It’s so disappointing to see him representing bro-brand Affliction. It’s the So Cal bro-brand on the West Coast, and the Jersey trash gear of the East. Losers over there complement their Affliction T’s with dirty tore up Kmart specials denims and sweat pants underneath them (so the sweatpants show through the holes). No joke, I seen it first-hand. Ironic that Mike V was born there, BTW, so was I.

I can’t say I haven’t seen any other skaters drop into the bro-world (SRH, Sullen), because I have, but I wouldn’t expect that of Mike V.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 05 2009
Billy

Bros, preps, jocks . . . they all want in on skateboarding because it’s the new “cool” thing. It’s up to us who love it from the beginning when we were “black sheeps”to keep it real and the poser out.

28 05 2009
Brian

Next up… The cover of SKINNIE MAGAZINE!

29 05 2009
Sandy

Dude, I so used to write for that Mag! It was too bro so I had to leave. haha

22 09 2009
Skatebook – Mike Vallely Edition « Grimy Goods

[…] out to me because he has remained consistently dedicated to the skate culture even through some tough criticism, industry hypocrisy, and just plain haters that are out there. He does what he does and I respect […]

Leave a Reply

